*Julian Barnes

I know, I know.  I’ve obsessed. I’ve fixated.  I’ve insisted.  I’ve hyperbolized.  I’ve exaggerated.  I’ve overkilled how I much I don’t like red pants.  But I think its become frankly obvious that  I love seeing men in ridiculously colored pants, most of red.  I can’t resist them.

More pet than pet peeve, spindly legged, tight fitted red pants (or any color and style for that matter) bring a bit of goofy and delight every day.  Don’t tell but I’m even contemplating getting the Professor some snappy trousers for his birthday (and maybe moi though Uniqlo no longer seems to have any I like).  Who would have thought that the mean reds would come to mean so much to me?

Style, Love and History in Red Pants by Shannon on the Janiculum, Rome.
Delicious details:  left hang/wedding ring means Married with Red Pants.   Background rear leaner in wader pants and those  glutes.   Sampietrini.
Apparently, I am not the only one with a fond appreciation for men who wear red pants.  Please grab a cappuccino and enjoy Look at my fucking red trousers- a British glimpse into red pants, ahem, trousers.